Inspired by blogger Julie Powell

I just saw Julie and Julia with my daughter. What an inspiring film.

We both left saying “This makes me really want to cook.”

When we got home I heated up some left over pizza and Mayah made some pasta for herself.

hm. Maybe tomorrow.

Look, I know it’s been a while since I’ve been on here. Don’t think for a minute that my bod stayed the same while I was away. I have been cramming my 30-something derrier into my pants that don’t fit now for a good month. It kinda doesn’t make any sense. I’ve been sufficiently stressed and sustaining myself on peanut butter filled pretzels and coffee. I should be in tip top shape… oy.

I’m only here for a moment because if Julie could work a full time job and cook 524 rescipes on 365 days I could log on here and tell you I haven’t done jack shit in the war against my flab for two months.

I have looked on the bright side these past couple of months, though. When your pants are tighter your butt actually stays in place better. It has no choice.

Bon Appetit.

One Response to “Inspired by blogger Julie Powell”

  1. alyssa Says:

    laugh out loud funny. thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

