“We’ll never survive!” “Nonsense. You’re only saying that because no one ever has.” William Goldman The Princess Bride

Wednesday May 27, 2009
Could it really be over a week since I wrote? Wow. I have failed miserably. If you saw my schedule, though, you’d understand.

I am knee deep in 1912 with the Music Man Jr and 83 kids ages 8 to 11 years old.  I’m gonna need a vacation after this- and trust me, it’s a work out.  I’m moving sets and props, I’m running around to get kids in the right place, I’m sweating under stage lights.  I feel no sorrow or guilt for the loss of a “real” workout during weeks like this.

AND I just went on a big family camping trip with the scouts. Lots of long walks. Exercise, for sure- but really that’s just to make up for the crap food I will need to eat this week on the run as cooking a decent meal of any kind will be a laughable idea.

I’ll be back next week. I’ll be clever and witty and energetic. This week I must concentrate on survival.

Leave a Reply

