“Aim High”

Tuesday May 12

Ok. I have a confession. I didn’t do the yoga I said I was gonna do last night.  I was tired. Really tired. And I’ve never been able to understand those people who get up at 5am to work out when, truthfully, it might be healthier to get more rest.  So I am of the same opinion at night. Stay up another half hour to do some yoga or go the hell to sleep cuz in 7 hours you gotta get up to do life all over again? I choose sleep.
Don’t tsk tsk tsk at me too long. I got up, got the kids fed and off to school and then did an am yoga session. And tonight maybe I’ll do a pm yoga session- right after American Idol. Ahem.
Until then- I’m hoping my butt and I make it through the day.
******************************************************************************
American Idol is over and, alas, I am faced with having to work out at far too late an hour. Here’s the thing. My daughter and I took a nice impromptu walk tonight- lots of it was hills.
Aaaaaand then we sat in the dark and watched a movie for 2 hours. BUT we walked back home, of course. THAT trip was- miraculously- uphill, too! Ok. No no. It wasn’t, but it was better than any workout I could have done today. We laughed and joked and discussed the film and laughed some more.
If it makes you feel better I have been pretty stressed recently and so all that tension surely has been a workout in it’s own right.
Basically what I am saying is there’s no chance in hell I‘m working out tonight.
Here’s a snapshot of what I’ve had to deal with today:
Bed bugs

A fax machine I can’t work

Drama with drama (which includes, but is not limited to, e-mails, phone calls, lunch meeting and rehearsal)

Audition with Crankasaurus Rex

Inner dilemma about letting my daughter eat crap Chinese food

the discovery of yet another blond actress from Australia stealing my jobs
I mean I barely made it through 17 Again without a breakdown. But let’s face it, that’s cuz I too was upset I wasn’t 17 Again … aaaaand trapped in a room with Zac Efron. If that’s wrong I don’t feel like being right. Give me that. I ain’t gettin’ any younger.

Does it count as a workout if that movie made me sweat a little?

Leave a Reply

