time to put on the camouflage

Monday May 11, 2009

Ya know how moms will try to hide veggies in food to make kids eat them? They do. I know this because I am a mother.
But anyway, I’ve decided this is how I’m gonna have to approach exercise. I must fool myself into thinking I am doing something else.
Luckily for me that eliminates any exercise classes. There’s no trying to kid yourself in those places.
Another thing I’ve found that seems to camouflage a workout is yoga. I think I’m finally old enough to sit still long enough to actually let yoga work for me.  NOT in a classroom setting mind you- I’m not ready for the level of embarrassment, thankyouverymuch. It is only disguised as something other than exercise if you are sitting on your own carpeting in your own living room in sweats you don’t even let your pet fish see.
This is currently what I’m contemplating as I sit on my couch with my toasty, cozy lap top. It’s really all that’s left. Sitting on my couch is all I’ve got left. Since the time I woke up at 6:30am this morning to right at this very moment as I type I have not had one millisecond of free time. I mean, I was barely even on facebook or twitter today!  Can you stand it?
So I’ve got 35 minutes to get a blog entry in for the day. I can do that, but can I get my 20-minute evening yoga session done by then, too? I don’t know. I just don’t know. And would my heart really be in it?
See what I do? I ramble on about how I can’t exercise until it’s so late it wouldn’t make any sense to do it. I mean I committed to the blog part of it all-not, necessarily, the exercise part of it, right?
See? There I go again.
I didn’t eat all of the fries on my plate today. So I should only have to do half the yoga. It isn’t important that I simply didn’t have TIME to eat all of the fries…fries…

That’s it. The lap top closes.

I will get this blog in on time to have a Monday post and I will get myself through a torturous stretching yoga session before I collapse into a heap and take the punches that lie ahead tomorrow.

One Response to “time to put on the camouflage”

  1. Andreas Ekström Says:

    I tried yoga once, a session with relaxation focus. After about twenty minutes I was so stressed out I wanted to kill someone randomly.

Leave a Reply

